Tuesday, May 13, 2008

2008 Faculty Service Awards

On Friday, May 2, Spring ‘08 Burlington instructors gathered for an end-of-semester lunch and the presentation of service awards for faculty. Once a year, the staff takes time to recognize those who have been teaching at CCV for 10 years or 20 years. The luncheon is held in a transformed LL7 space and this year about 45 instructors attended. Instructors receive engraved paperweights (for 10 years) and personalized pens in an attractive wooden case (for 20 years). Yes, we know these gifts aren’t much, but we hope the acknowledgement and our deep appreciation compensates in part for all we ask of faculty (inside and outside of the classroom).

Students, if you see one of these teachers, and if you’re so inclined, please add your thanks to ours.

10-Year Teaching Awards

  • Anthe Athas
  • Ed Cafferty
  • Harvey Ingram
  • Gail Salzman
  • Evelyn Sikorski
  • Laura Wisniewski

20-Year Teaching Awards
  • Richard Keane
  • Deborah Straw

No comments:

Post a Comment